Author Topic: No Block Source Available  (Read 2309 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline beedy_ca

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Newcomer
    • View Profile
No Block Source Available
« on: January 09, 2014, 03:55:51 AM »
I am unable to sync my wallet even though it is 26 hours behind. My wallet is using the latest version.
Progress bar says that there are "no block source available." Other people have answered this question, but I am not computer savvy enough to know what they are talking about. Please help if you can.



Offline andrew5464

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Newcomer
    • View Profile
Re: No Block Source Available
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2014, 07:45:38 AM »
I have the same problem. Will it sort itself out if left running ?

I am unable to sync my wallet even though it is 26 hours behind. My wallet is using the latest version.
Progress bar says that there are "no block source available." Other people have answered this question, but I am not computer savvy enough to know what they are talking about. Please help if you can.

Offline 3dGuy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No Block Source Available
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2014, 12:44:43 PM »
Hi,
Donot know much about your configuration, you should add a few details.

I had the same trouble in early time everything was about my antivirus denying acess to any network, it was avira. had to go on avira settings to set fastcoinwallet as a trusted app.

nice day

Offline Lasergun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Newcomer
    • View Profile
Re: No Block Source Available
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2016, 10:04:55 PM »
For better connection with fastcoin network add these nodes to fastcoin.conf file:

Code: [Select]
addnode=94.23.241.56:9526
addnode=70.163.93.50:9526
addnode=109.228.137.57:9526
addnode=62.210.122.161:9526
addnode=72.78.100.7:9526
addnode=89.142.239.184:9526
addnode=144.214.87.20:9526
addnode=46.146.2.134:9526
addnode=119.224.73.174:9526
addnode=86.175.239.171:9526
addnode=50.125.139.131:9526
addnode=85.15.80.104:9526
addnode=123.22.186.144:9526
« Last Edit: April 12, 2016, 01:55:28 PM by Lasergun »
fkXvDJpdjYULj9j3r5BmnL79Um9U7b8f63

Offline dan_and_shan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • dont take life too serious, no one gets out alive
    • View Profile
Re: No Block Source Available
« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2017, 11:19:37 AM »
Anyone have any ideas was running fine, currently no block source available?
Win 7 64bit latest wallet

Offline Reasen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Newcomer
    • View Profile
Re: No Block Source Available
« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2017, 02:43:25 PM »
Same for me, no source available, for +20 hours here

Stuck in: 10090933
« Last Edit: July 16, 2017, 02:45:53 PM by Reasen »

Offline dan_and_shan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • dont take life too serious, no one gets out alive
    • View Profile
Re: No Block Source Available
« Reply #6 on: July 16, 2017, 03:18:14 PM »
have tried re syncing 3 times, stops at the same block each time any help would be great.


Offline fastcoinrules

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +4/-0
  • Newcomer
    • View Profile
Re: No Block Source Available
« Reply #7 on: July 16, 2017, 06:53:43 PM »
1 wallet version 8, win8.1..... running ok
1wallet version 10, win 8.1.... running ok

Have no idea.
Maybe your system updated some stuff and your firewall ban the client?

Offline Reasen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Newcomer
    • View Profile
Re: No Block Source Available
« Reply #8 on: July 16, 2017, 07:12:01 PM »
1 wallet version 8, win8.1..... running ok
1wallet version 10, win 8.1.... running ok

Have no idea.
Maybe your system updated some stuff and your firewall ban the client?

Can you please put the nodes you're using?

Offline fastcoinrules

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +4/-0
  • Newcomer
    • View Profile
Re: No Block Source Available
« Reply #9 on: July 16, 2017, 08:13:18 PM »
I don't know how to find the nodes address on wallet vers. 8, can't find the command on the console (anyone who know that, pls post it here).
I know easily how find the nodes list from the wallet vers. 10, but I'll post those tomorrow... by 10 hours from now (it's on another PC, another place).

Offline dan_and_shan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • dont take life too serious, no one gets out alive
    • View Profile
Re: No Block Source Available
« Reply #10 on: July 17, 2017, 01:43:59 AM »
my config, is there anywhere that i can get a copy of the previous wallet version, the node information shows lots of clients are still running 8.7.2
listen=1
daemon=1
server=1
rpcuser=pass
rpcpassword=pass
rpcallowip=10.1.1.*
rpcport=9527
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1
addnode=190.191.141.145
addnode=75.135.81.210
addnode=69.57.165.193
addnode=168.61.25.9
addnode=62.210.122.161:9526
addnode=212.142.109.116:9526
addnode=188.165.194.146:7999
addnode=138.201.221.88:9526
addnode=5.9.30.28:9020
addnode=176.31.126.191:9336
addnode=86.137.69.76:9333
addnode=184.54.198.54:9336
addnode=104.131.142.198:7999
addnode=47.91.167.216:9336
addnode=99.236.4.161:9526
addnode=83.169.222.42:9526

Offline dan_and_shan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • dont take life too serious, no one gets out alive
    • View Profile
Re: No Block Source Available
« Reply #11 on: July 17, 2017, 04:53:46 AM »
no idea what changed but,
 Uninstalled all, reinstalled all for the 4th time,  and bingo she is up to date, sent a few to cryptopia and livecoin and received a few,and all is good.



Offline Reasen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Newcomer
    • View Profile
Re: No Block Source Available
« Reply #12 on: July 17, 2017, 06:02:55 AM »
no idea what changed but,
 Uninstalled all, reinstalled all for the 4th time,  and bingo she is up to date, sent a few to cryptopia and livecoin and received a few,and all is good.




Ok this configuration worked for me too :P

listen=1
daemon=1
server=1
rpcuser=ANYUSER
rpcpassword=ANYPASS
rpcport=9527
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1
addnode=190.191.141.145
addnode=75.135.81.210
addnode=69.57.165.193
addnode=168.61.25.9
addnode=62.210.122.161:9526
addnode=212.142.109.116:9526
addnode=188.165.194.146:7999
addnode=138.201.221.88:9526
addnode=5.9.30.28:9020
addnode=176.31.126.191:9336
addnode=86.137.69.76:9333
addnode=184.54.198.54:9336
addnode=104.131.142.198:7999
addnode=47.91.167.216:9336
addnode=99.236.4.161:9526
addnode=83.169.222.42:9526
« Last Edit: July 17, 2017, 06:07:13 AM by Reasen »

Offline fastcoinrules

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +4/-0
  • Newcomer
    • View Profile
Re: No Block Source Available
« Reply #13 on: July 17, 2017, 06:39:07 AM »
Glad to know you're resolved. Anyway, my nodes from the wallet, vers. 10:

62.210.122.161:9526
120.27.142.131:9333
104.131.142.198:7999
89.98.140.88:9333
66.181.139.19:9333

[2604:1500:811c:2501:25c1:e041:b86f:b8b0]:9526
via [2001:0:5ef5:79fd:34c6:3d7a:b293:c528]:51285

62.210.122.161:9526
101.200.139.83:9335

Offline Reasen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Newcomer
    • View Profile
Re: No Block Source Available
« Reply #14 on: July 30, 2017, 08:46:05 AM »
For anyone with sync problems yet, add this to fastcoin.info
connect=217.77.220.34
connect=207.210.56.43
connect=85.25.197.148:3344
connect=71.252.137.242
connect=71.252.137.246

The connect= parameter prevents your node from establishing additional outbound connections beyond what you specified, which can be helpful if you have a set of reliable/trusted nodes.

Source: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=218852.msg20471114#msg20471114